Browse Categories:

The Pritzker Architecture Prize.

Top 10 Most Prestigious Architecture Awards & Prizes

Architecture Awards News & Resources (3) Top 10 Architecture Awards & Prizes
Architect News, Review & Resources (70+) Architects: A-Z (Top 200)
Architecture Events
Famous Houses (Top 200) Magazines (Top 15)
    Architecture Awards News & Resources
  • AGA KHAN AWARD FOR ARCHITECTURE - established by Aga Khan IV in 1977. It aims to identify and reward architectural concepts that successfully address the needs and aspirations of Islamic societies in the fields of contemporary design, social housing, community development and improvement, restoration, reuse and area conservation, as well as landscape design and improvement of the environment.
  • BRICK AWARDS - one of the longest established and most widely respected design awards in the U.K. The Awards recognise excellence in design and construction using brick.
  • Driehaus Architecture Prize - since 2003. Global award to honor a major contributor in the field of contemporary vernacular and classical architecture, commonly referred to as New Classical architecture. It is perceived as the alternative to the modernist Pritzker Prize.
  • MIES VAN DER ROHE AWARD - or European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture. Prize given biennially since 1988 by the European Union and the Fundació Mies van der Rohe, Barcelona, 'to acknowledge and reward quality architectural production in Europe'.
  • Praemium Imperiale - (lit. "World Culture Prize in Memory of His Imperial Highness Prince Takamatsu", is an arts prize awarded since 1989 by the imperial family of Japan on behalf of the Japan Art Association in the fields painting, sculpture, architecture, music, and theatre/film. These are areas of achievement not covered by the Nobel Prizes.
  • PRITZKER ARCHITECTURE PRIZE - since 1979. considered to be one of the world's premier architecture prizes. Awarded annually "to honor a living architect or architects whose built work demonstrates a combination of those qualities of talent, vision and commitment, which has produced consistent and significant contributions to humanity and the built environment through the art of architecture."
  • RIBA | ROYAL INSTITUTE OF BRITISH ARCHITECTS AWARDS - RIBA runs many awards including the Stirling Prize for the best new building of the year, the Royal Gold Medal (first awarded in 1848), which honours a distinguished body of work, and the Stephen Lawrence Prize for projects with a construction budget of less than £500,000. The RIBA also awards the President's Medals for student work, which are regarded as the most prestigious awards in architectural education, and the RIBA President's Awards for Research. The RIBA European Award was inaugurated in 2005 for work in the European Union, outside the UK. The RIBA National Award and the RIBA International Award were established in 2007.
  • Stirling Prize - British prize for excellence in architecture. It is named after the architect James Stirling, organised and awarded annually by the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA). The RIBA Stirling Prize is presented to "the architects of the building that has made the greatest contribution to the evolution of architecture in the past year."
  • Vincent Scully Prize - established in 1999 by the National Building Museum in Washington, D.C. to recognize exemplary practice, scholarship or criticism in architecture, historic preservation and urban design.
  • WAN AWARDS - World Architecture News.
  • WOLF FOUNDATION PRIZE IN THE ARTS (ARCHITECTURE) - awarded once a year by the Wolf Foundation in Israel. It is one of the six Wolf Prizes established by the Foundation, and has been awarded since 1981; the others are in Agriculture, Chemistry, Mathematics, Medicine and Physics, awarded since 1978. The Prize rotates annually between painting, music, architecture and sculpture.
  • WORLD ARCHITECTURE FESTIVAL AWARDS - since 2008. "Winning a WAF award, the ‘Oscars of Architecture’, is your passport to the international architecture scene. Both professionally and personally transformational, the WAF awards are your gateway to global exposure, recogniltion and success."
The Card

Upcoming VIP Privilege Membership Card

The International Man will in the near future be launching its own PRIVILEGE & BENEFIT VIP MEMBERSHIP CARD - named simply 'The Card'. Members will receive special privileges, benefits and preferential rates with selected partner hotels, restaurants, our LUXURY WEBSHOP, and more. Enter your name and e-mail address to receive FREE INFO about 'The Card' HERE.

Browse Categories: