Browse Categories:

Designer Vera Wang is presented with an award by fellow designer Ralph Lauren at the 2013 CFDA Fashion Awards.

Top 15 Best Prestigious International Fashion Awards

Fashion Awards Resources (9) Top 15 International Fashion Awards
Bulletproof Clothing(15) Fashion Awards (Top 15) Fashion Events & Shows Fashion Mags & Media: A-Z
Fashion Museums (Top 40) Fashion Photographers Fashion Resources: A-Z Furs | Faux Furs (Top 35+)
Jeans | Denim: A-Z (Top 300) Lingerie: A-Z (Top 75) Lists (Top 5) Men's Fashion: A-Z (Top 500+)
Online Fashion Stores(75) Polos & T-Shirts: A-Z (100) Shirtmakers: A-Z (Top 200) Shoes & Boots: A-Z (Top 300)
Sleepwear / Loungewear Supermodels (Top 30) Swimwear: A-Z (Top 100) Tailors (Top 100)
Ties: A-Z (Top 300) Underwear: A-Z (Top 70) Vintage Clothing Stores Women's Fashion: A-Z (800+)
    Fashion Awards Resources
  • ANDAM Fashion Awards Paris - since 1989. French fashion award established in 1989 by Nathalie Dufour as a joint venture between the French Ministry of Culture and the Defi Mode fashion organisation. It has been recognised as a benchmark for designers, fashion professionals, and members of the international press, and as a pathway for young designers hoping to enter the Paris Fashion Week.
  • AndrÉ Leon Talley Lifetime Achievement Award - since 2001. Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD).
  • CFDA FASHION AWARDS - founded in 1980 by Council of Fashion Designers of America with the first awards in 1981 and honors excellence in fashion design. It has been called "the Oscars of fashion". Prior to the establishment of the CFDA Awards, the Coty Awards filled a similar role until they ended in 1985, with the final Coty Awards given in September 1984. In 1997, the CFDA Awards made a decision in order to open its doors to younger, upcoming designers.
  • CFDA Vogue Fashion Fund AWARDS - since 2003. "The CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Award is one of the most influential prizes in the industry. Contestants show off their skills in front of some of the biggest names in the fashion business. Founded in 2003 to both help emerging designers and cultivate the fashion industry in New York City, the Fund awards a winner a grand prize of $300,000 and two runner-ups $100,000 each, and also provides mentorship from key members of the fashion industry. The pandemic brought a pause to the competition aspect of the Fund, and the 2021 and 2022 editions awarded a cash prize and mentorship to all of the finalists."
  • COTY AWARDS - the Coty American Fashion Critics' Awards (awarded 1943-1984). Limited to American-based fashion designers. Considered one of the most prestigious awards in the field of fashion.
  • DÉ d'Or (Golden Thimble) - un prix décerné deux fois par an, en France, à des créateurs de haute couture et qui a lieu de 1976 à 1990.
  • ELLE STYLE AWARDS - awards ceremony hosted annually by ELLE magazine.
  • FASHION 2.0 AWARDS - since 2010. "The first industry-recognized distinction honoring the most innovative fashion brands for their outstanding achievements and communication strategies across a variety of digital media channels."
  • glamour woman of the years awards - hosted by Glamour magazine every year to hand out different awards to honor extraordinary and inspirational women from a variety of fields.
  • International Woolmark Prize - "In 1953, IWS launched the International Woolmark Prize, with winners including Yves Saint Laurent and Karl Lagerfeld. The award continues to recognise outstanding designers across the globe. It was later suspended. The International Woolmark Prize was relaunched in 2012 by IWS's successor, The Woolmark Company (TWC). The International Woolmark Prize celebrates outstanding fashion talents from around the globe who showcase the beauty and versatility of Merino wool."
  • LVMH Prize for Young Fashion Designers - since 2014 "LVMH has always been devoted to supporting the talent of tomorrow. In 2014, the Group reaffirmed this commitment with the creation of the LVMH Prize for Young Fashion Designers." Its concept, content and international scope are unprecedented, and each edition of the LVMH Prize recognizes the talent of a particularly outstanding designer, selected by a jury of Artistic Directors from our Houses.
  • Neiman Marcus Fashion Award - (1938-1995). The Neiman Marcus Award for Distinguished Service in the Field of Fashion was a yearly award created in 1938 by Stanley Marcus (considered the 'Fashion Oscar'). For the final ceremony in 1995, the founder, Stanley Marcus, received one of his own awards.
  • RCFA | Red Carpet FASHION AWARDS - celebrity fashion website which chronicles the ensembles from the New York, London, Milan and Paris runways to red carpet events around the world.
  • THE FASHION AWARDS - known as the British Fashion Awards until 2016. The ultimate industry accolades for British designers and fashion industry. Annual ceremony established in the United Kingdom in 1989 to showcase both British and international individuals and businesses who have made the most outstanding contributions to the fashion industry during the year. The ceremony is organized by the British Fashion Council, and is the primary fundraiser for the BFC's Education Foundation; a charity that promotes excellence in design by financially supporting students with the ability and potential to make an exceptional contribution to the fashion industry.
  • THE GOLDEN NEEDLE FASHION AWARDS - the idea to recognize and award emerging design talent was conceived and founded by Mara Beltrami-New.
  • The Green Carpet Fashion Awards - Eco-Age devised and launched The Green Carpet Fashion Awards (GCFA) in Milan in 2017 in collaboration with Camera Nazionale della Moda Italiana (CNMI). The Green Carpet Fashion Awards, Italia, celebrates the best in sustainable fashion. The awards reflect the commitment of fashion houses to sustainability, as they work to embrace rapid change while preserving the heritage and authenticity of small-scale producers.
  • WGSN GLOBAL FASHION AWARDS - "Recognising and Rewarding Brillance in Fashion and Retail Design Across the Globe."
  • WSJ Innovation Awards - "Launched in 2011, WSJ. Magazineís Innovator Awards recognizes groundbreaking talents from a range of disciplines, including fashion, art, entertainment, architecture, design, technology, the performing arts, philanthropy, food, literature and more. As an annual event, it has blossomed into one of the Wall Street Journalís signature franchises; the combination of special-edition print issue, red-carpet gala and multiple digital extensions reaches WSJ.ís largest global audience every year."
The Card

Upcoming VIP Privilege Membership Card

The International Man will in the near future be launching its own PRIVILEGE & BENEFIT VIP MEMBERSHIP CARD - named simply 'The Card'. Members will receive special privileges, benefits and preferential rates with selected partner hotels, restaurants, our LUXURY WEBSHOP, and more. Enter your name and e-mail address to receive FREE INFO about 'The Card' HERE.

Browse Categories: